Eggless Banana Bread

Eggless Banana Bread

So I love eggless banana bread! Could one of the reasons be because I can taste the batter without worrying about salmonella, yeah ok maybe that’s one of the reasons. I also love the texture of eggless banana bread. So I have made this banana bread many different ways. Prior to my vegan challenge I have made it with butter, but since I have been eating vegan I have used vegan margarine (Earth Balance) and coconut oil. I used the coconut oil as an experiment since I was out of Earth Balance, but luckily it worked out great!
Eggless Banana Bread
3 ripe bananas, mashed
½ cup margarine, butter, or coconut oil
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon cinnamon
½ cup sugar
½ cup walnuts, chopped
¼ – ½ cup ground flax
1 cup flour
½ cup whole wheat flour
Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees and grease pan.
2. In a large bowl combine bananas, margarine (if using butter or margarine make sure it is softened,) vanilla, baking powder, cinnamon, and sugar. Mix in flax and walnuts. Then mix in flour and whole wheat flour.
3. Pour batter in greased pan and bake for 30 minutes, or until thoroughly cooked.

Leave a Reply

